Resources

This directory of local resources will assist you in gathering valuable information.

Schools
School Information – free school profiles
State Dept. of Education – school reports, statistics, demographics….
Mortgage
Mortgage Calculator  Local Mortgage Professionals:Caliber Funding – Wendy Lewers
613 Blakeslee Blvd. Dr. East Suite# 103
Lehighton, PA 18235
Office: 610-635-2050
Cell: 484-635-2056
Email: Wendy.Lewers@caliberfunding.com

Gateway Funding – Bill Peet
1525 Valley Center Parkway
Bethlehem, PA 18017
Office: 610-882-2396 Ext. 209
Cell: 610-703-1117
Email: wpeet@gateway-funding.com

First Northern Bank & Trust – Susan Choy
Fourth Street & Lafayette Avenue
Palmerton, PA 18071
(610) 826-2239, (800) 344-2274
(610)824-2311  direct phone line
Email: schoy@fnbpalmerton.com 

Valley National Bank – Sam Graffman
1660 Valley Center Parkway
Bethlehem, PA 18017
Office: 610-691-4424
Cell: 484-624-71224
Email: Samuel.graffman@vnbmortgage.com

Home Owners Insurance
Brenda Van Why & David Richmond
Richmond & Associates LLC
Insurance and Financial Services
570-424-9401 Phone
Email: Brenda@richmondandassociatesllc.com
David@richmondandassociatesllc.com
Website: http://www.richmondandassociatesllc.com/davidrichmond.aspx
Area Information
Community Information – free community profiles
Local Weather
Local Information – research local area info, stats, and events
Maps
Mapquest – maps, driving directions, road trip planner….
Relocation Links
National Weather – find weather info anywhere in the US
Official City Sites – find area info sites across the world!
US   State Departments of Education – see the list of all 50 states
USPS’ Movers Guide – help for planning and executing your move
Search Monroe County MLS
Search Monroe County MLS
Tax Information
First-time homeowners
Homeowner deductions information
How to report moving expenses
Selling your home
Search by MLS number for Monroe County
Monroe County MLS Numbers